Academic Affairs - Main Building

Executives and Staff

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Kimberly Andrews Espy
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

One UTSA Circle, San Antonio, Texas 78249
Phone: (210) 458-4110
Email: Kimberly.Espy@utsa.edu
Web:


 

Academic Success

Dr. Heather Shipley
Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs and Dean of University College

Phone: 210-458-5191
Email: Heather.Shipley@utsa.edu

Monica Lucero
Senior Administrative Associate

GSR 2.210
Phone: 210-458-5191
Email: monica.lucero@utsa.edu

Si Millican
Associate Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies

GSR 2.210
Phone: 210-458-5334
Email: si.millican@utsa.edu

Sarah Soulek
Management Analyst

NPB 4.102A
Phone: 210-458-6137
Email: Sarah.Soulek@utsa.edu

Yvonne Gonzalez
Associate Director of Career Center

Student Union
Phone: 210-458-4109
Email: yvonne.gonzalez@utsa.edu

Maria Alejando
Program Director of Center for Civic Engagement

Frio Street
Phone: 210-458-2658
Email: maria.alejandro@utsa.edu

Judith Verdon
Director of Faculty Training & Development

NPB 4.102A
Phone: 210-458-2994
Email: judith.verdon@utsa.edu

 

Academic Initiatives

Dr. Shannon Heuberger
Assistant Vice Provost for Academic Initiatives

NPB 4.102A
Phone: 210-458-4181
Email: Shannon.Heuberger@utsa.edu

Esperanza Anaya
Associate to the Provost

Phone: 210-458-4159
Email: Esperanza.Anaya@utsa.edu

Debbie Howard-Rappaport
Executive Assistant

NPB 4.102A
Phone: 210-458-4969
Email: Debbie.Howard@utsa.edu

 

Academic Innovation

Melissa Vito
Interim Vice Provost of Academic Innovation

Email: melissa.vito@utsa.edu

Melissa Ozuna
Sr. Administrative Associate

MS 3.02.38
Phone: 210-458-2700
Email: melissa.ozuna@utsa.edu

Mary Dixson
Associate Vice Provost of Teaching & Learning Services

MS 2.01.08
Phone: 210-458-6676
Email: mary.dixson@utsa.edu

Ernest Hernandez
Director of Video Production

MS 2.01.14
Phone: 210-458-5860
Email: ernest.hernandez@utsa.edu

Marcela Ramirez
Director of Online learning

MS 1.03.08
Phone: 210-458-6144
Email: marcela.ramirez@utsa.edu

Joe Tobares
Director of Learning Technologies

MS 3.01.03
Phone: 210-458-5935
Email: joe.tobares@utsa.edu

 

Finance & Administration

Gordon Taylor
Vice Provost for Academic Finance and Administration

NPB 4.120A
Phone: 210-458-4107
Email: Gordon.Taylor@utsa.edu

Kathy Funk-Baxter
Special Assistant to the Provost

NPB 4.120A
Phone: 210-458-4201
Email: Kathryn.Funk-Baxter@utsa.edu

Selene Crosby
Assistant Vice Provost for Business Intelligence

NPB 4.102A
Phone: 210-458-4818
Email: Selene.Crosby@utsa.edu

Kelly Garza
Associate Director of Academic Budgets & Planning

NPB 4.102A
Phone: (210) 458-5202
Email: Kelly.Garza@utsa.edu

Quoc Nguyen
Department Fiscal Specialist

NPB 4.102A
Phone: 210-458-4906
Email: Quoc.Nguyen@utsa.edu

Teresa Sandoval
Senior Administrative Associate

NPB 4.102A
Phone: 210-458-7685
Email: Teresa.Sandoval@utsa.edu

Precious Yett
Administrative Services Officer I

NPB 4.120A
Phone: 210-458 4110
Email: Precious.Yett@utsa.edu

 

Strategic Communications

Rebecca Luther
Director of Communications

MS 3.02.28
Phone: (210) 458-6244
Email: Rebecca.Luther@utsa.edu
Web:

KC Gonzalez
Associate Director of Communications

MS 3.02.28
Phone: 210-458-2712
Email: kc.gonzalez@utsa.edu

John David Garza
Assistant Director of Academic Web Development

MS 3.02.28
Phone: 210-458-6296
Email: john.garza@utsa.edu