Skip to Search Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content

Executives and Staff (by Office/Name/Title)

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Dr. Kimberly Andrews Espy
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
MB 4.120N, (210) 458-4110
Kimberly.Espy@utsa.edu

Debbie Howard-Rappaport
Executive Assistant
MB 4.120M, (210) 458-4969
Debbie.Howard@utsa.edu

Anujani Aluwihare
Associate Vice Provost Financial Resources and Planning
MB 4.120K, (210) 458-4110
Anujani,Aluwihare@utsa.edu

Rebecca Luther
Director of Communications
MB 4.120L, (210) 458-6244
Rebecca.Luther@utsa.edu

Kelly Garza
Assistant Director of Academic Budgets & Planning
MB 4.120R, (210) 458-5202
Kelly.Garza@utsa.edu

Laura Benedict
Senior Administrative Associate
MB 4.120, (210) 458-4818
Laura.Benedict@utsa.edu

Michelle Phillips
Senior Administrative Coordinator
MB 4.120, (210) 458-4110
Michelle.Phillips@utsa.edu

Sarah Soulek
Administrative Analyst
MB 4.120C, (210) 458-6137
Sarah.Soulek@utsa.edu

Teresa Sandoval
Administrative Associate II
MB 4.120C, (210) 458-7685
Teresa.Sandoval@utsa.edu

Academic and Faculty Support

Dr. Jesse Zapata
Senior Vice Provost for Academic and Faculty Support
FS 4.450, (210) 458-2700
Jesse.Zapata@utsa.edu

Staff for Office of Academic and Faculty Support

Institutional Effectiveness

Dr. Can Saygin
Interim Senior Vice Provost for Institutional Effectiveness and Strategic Initiatives

International Initiatives

Dr. Lisa Montoya
Interim Vice Provost for International Initiatives and Senior International Officer

Graduate Studies

Dr. DeBrenna Agbenyiga
Vice Provost and Dean of the Graduate School
PNB 2.210, (210) 458-6878
DeBrenna.Agbenyiga@utsa.edu

Contact the Graduate School

Information Technology

Bryan Wilson
Interim Vice Provost and Chief Information Officer
BOS 2.418, (210) 458-5919
Bryan.Wilson@utsa.edu

Staff for Office of Information Technology

Strategic Initiatives

Dr. Rhonda M. Gonzales
Associate Vice Provost for Strategic Initiatives
MH 4.04.48 , (210) 458-4026
Rhonda.Gonzales@utsa.edu

University College

Dr. Heather Shipley
Interim Vice Provost and Dean of Undergraduate Studies
PNB 2.210A, (210) 458-5191
Heather.Shipley@utsa.edu

Staff for University College

Veteran and Military Affairs

Col. Lisa Firmin
Associate Provost for Veteran and Military Affairs
MS 3.02.28, (210) 458-7544
Lisa.Firmin@utsa.edu

Staff for Office of Veteran and Military Affairs