Skip to Search Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content

Executives and Staff (by Office/Name/Title)

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Dr. Kimberly Andrews Espy
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
MB 4.120, 210-458-4110
Kimberly.Espy@utsa.edu

Debbie Howard-Rappaport
Executive Assistant
MB 4.120, 210-458-4969
Debbie.Howard@utsa.edu

Dr. Shannon Heuberger
Assistant Vice Provost for Academic Initiatives
MB 4.120, 210-458-4181
Shannon.Heuberger@utsa.edu

Rebecca Luther
Director of Communications
MB 4.120, 210-458-6244
Rebecca.Luther@utsa.edu

Kelly Garza
Assistant Director of Academic Budgets & Planning
MB 4.120, 210-458-5202
Kelly.Garza@utsa.edu

Laura Benedict
Senior Administrative Associate
MB 4.120, 210-458-4818
Laura.Benedict@utsa.edu

Sarah Soulek
Administrative Analyst
MB 4.120, 210-458-6137
Sarah.Soulek@utsa.edu

Teresa Sandoval
Administrative Associate II
MB 4.120, 210-458-7685
Teresa.Sandoval@utsa.edu

Academic and Faculty Support

Dr. Jesse Zapata
Senior Vice Provost for Academic and Faculty Support
FS 4.450, 210-458-2700
Jesse.Zapata@utsa.edu

Office of Academic and Faculty Support

Extended Education

Frank Salazar
Director of Extended Education
210-458-2411
Frank.Salazar@utsa.edu

Office of Extended Education

Graduate Studies

Dr. Can Saygin
Interim Vice Provost and Dean of the Graduate School

UTSA Graduate School

Information Technology

Bryan Wilson
Interim Vice Provost and Chief Information Officer
BOS 2.418, 210-458-5919
Bryan.Wilson@utsa.edu

Office of Information Technology

Institute for Texan Cultures

Angelica Docog
Executive Director
Angelica.Docog@utsa.edu

Institute for Texan Cultures

Institutional Effectiveness

Dr. Can Saygin
Interim Senior Vice Provost for Institutional Effectiveness and Strategic Initiatives

Office of Institutional Effectiveness

International Initiatives

Dr. Lisa Montoya
Interim Vice Provost for International Initiatives and Senior International Officer

International Gateway

Strategic Initiatives

Dr. Rhonda M. Gonzales
Associate Vice Provost for Strategic Initiatives
210-458-4026
Rhonda.Gonzales@utsa.edu

University College

Dr. Heather Shipley
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs and Dean of University College
PNB 2.210A, 210-458-5191
Heather.Shipley@utsa.edu

University College

Veteran and Military Affairs

Col. Lisa Firmin
Associate Provost for Veteran and Military Affairs
MS 3.02.28, 210-458-7544
Lisa.Firmin@utsa.edu

Office of Veteran and Military Affairs