Academic Affairs

Academic Council

Roles & Responsibilities:

  • Reviews Academic degree program proposals
  • Reviews new and proposed updates of campus academic policies, procedures and programs
  • Reviews and prioritizes IRM strategic investments for academic units
${headshotalt}

Rhonda M. Gonzales

Interim Dean, College of Liberal & Fine Arts

Main Building

rhonda.gonzales@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-4026

${headshotalt}

Dean Hendrix

John Peace Library

dean.hendrix@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-4889

${headshotalt}

Sean Kelly

Graduate School & Research Building 2.210C.20

sean.kelly@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-6463

${headshotalt}

Ambika Mathur

Multidisciplinary Studies Building 4.01.76

ambika.mathur@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-4331

${headshotalt}

Gerry Sanders

Business Building 4.01.02

gerry.sanders@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-4313

${headshotalt}

David Silva

Biotechnology Sciences and Engineering Building 2.110D

davidr.silva@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-4450

${headshotalt}

Lisa J. Montoya

Main Building 1.209

lisa.montoya@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-7211

${headshotalt}

Melissa Vito

Multidisciplinary Studies Building 3.02.28

melissa.vito@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-2700