Academic Affairs

Executives and Staff

Kimberly Andrews Espy
Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

One UTSA Circle, San Antonio, Texas 78249
Phone: (210) 458-4110
Email: Kimberly.Espy@utsa.edu
Website:


 

Academic Success

Dr. Heather Shipley
Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs and Dean of University College

Phone: 210-458-5191
Email: Heather.Shipley@utsa.edu

Monica Lucero
Senior Administrative Associate

GSR 2.210
Phone: 210-458-5191
Email: monica.lucero@utsa.edu

Si Millican
Associate Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies

GSR 2.210
Phone: 210-458-5334
Email: si.millican@utsa.edu

Kasey Neece-Fielder
Associate Vice Provost, Continuous Improvement and Assessment

GSR 2.204
Phone: 210-458-4819
Email: Kasey.Neece-Fielder@utsa.edu

Sarah Soulek
Management Analyst

MB 4.120
Phone: 210-458-6137
Email: Sarah.Soulek@utsa.edu

Mario Vela
Executive Director of Career Center

Student Union
Phone: 210-458-6846
Email: mario.vela@utsa.edu

Maria Alejando
Program Director of Center for Civic Engagement

Frio Street
Phone: 210-458-2658
Email: maria.alejandro@utsa.edu

Judith Verdon
Director of Faculty Professional Development

MB 4.120
Phone: 210-458-2994
Email: judith.verdon@utsa.edu

 

Academic Initiatives

Dr. Shannon Heuberger
Assistant Vice Provost for Academic Initiatives

MB 4.120
Phone: 210-458-4181
Email: Shannon.Heuberger@utsa.edu

Esperanza Anaya
Associate to the Provost

MB 4.120
Phone: 210-458-4159
Email: Esperanza.Anaya@utsa.edu

Debbie Howard-Rappaport
Executive Assistant

MB 4.120
Phone: 210-458-4969
Email: Debbie.Howard@utsa.edu

Roel Ramos-Harwood
Senior Administrative Associate

MB 4.120
Phone: 210-458-4110
Email: Roel.Ramos@utsa.edu

 

Academic Innovation

Melissa Vito
Interim Vice Provost of Academic Innovation

MB 3.102
Email: melissa.vito@utsa.edu

Melissa Ozuna
Sr. Administrative Associate

MB 3.102
Phone: 210-458-2700
Email: melissa.ozuna@utsa.edu

Lisa Blazer
Senior Associate Vice Provost for Academic Innovation

Phone: 210-458-7400
Email: lisa.blazer@utsa.edu

Suzana Diaz Rosencrans
Assistant Vice Provost for Online Programs

MB 3.102
Email: suzana.rosencrans@utsa.edu

Ernest Hernandez
Director of Video Production

MS 2.01.14
Phone: 210-458-5860
Email: ernest.hernandez@utsa.edu

Shelley Howell
Director of Teaching & Learning Services

MS 2.01.08B
Phone: 210-458-6778
Email: Shelley.Howell@utsa.edu

Marcela Ramirez
Director of Online learning

MS 1.03.08
Phone: 210-458-6144
Email: marcela.ramirez@utsa.edu

Joe Tobares
Director of Learning Technologies

MS 3.01.03
Phone: 210-458-5935
Email: joe.tobares@utsa.edu

 

Finance & Administration

Gordon Taylor
Vice Provost for Academic Finance and Administration

MB 4.120
Phone: 210-458-4107
Email: Gordon.Taylor@utsa.edu

Kathy Funk-Baxter
Special Assistant to the Provost

MB 3.102
Phone: 210-458-4201
Email: Kathryn.Funk-Baxter@utsa.edu

Kelly Garza
Associate Director of Academic Budgets & Planning

MB 4.120
Phone: (210) 458-5202
Email: Kelly.Garza@utsa.edu

Quoc Nguyen
Department Fiscal Specialist

MB 4.120
Phone: 210-458-4906
Email: Quoc.Nguyen@utsa.edu

Teresa Sandoval
Senior Administrative Associate

MB 4.120
Phone: 210-458-7685
Email: Teresa.Sandoval@utsa.edu

 

Strategic Communications

Rebecca Luther
Director of Communications

MS 3.02.28
Phone: (210) 458-6244
Email: Rebecca.Luther@utsa.edu
Website:

KC Gonzalez
Associate Director of Communications

MS 3.02.28
Phone: 210-458-2712
Email: kc.gonzalez@utsa.edu

John David Garza
Assistant Director of Academic Web Development

MS 3.02.28
Phone: 210-458-6296
Email: john.garza@utsa.edu