Academic Affairs

University Leadership Council

Roles & Responsibilities:

  • Reviews campus administration and operational policies, procedures, and institutional initiatives
  • Reviews planning and execution of institutional initiatives and monitors progress
    • Initiative councils report up through this body through Initiative “owner”
  • Evaluates prioritization of campus initiatives and builds consensus about overall campus needs and resources
${headshotalt}

JoAnn Browning

Biotechnology Sciences and Engineering Building

joann.browning@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-7379

${headshotalt}

Daniel J. Gelo

McKinney Humanities Building 4.01.23

daniel.gelo@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-4359

${headshotalt}

Rhonda M. Gonzales

Interim Dean, College of Liberal & Fine Arts

Main Building

rhonda.gonzales@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-4026

${headshotalt}

Dean Hendrix

John Peace Library

dean.hendrix@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-4889

${headshotalt}

Sean Kelly

Graduate School & Research Building 2.210C.20

sean.kelly@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-6463

${headshotalt}

Chad Mahood

Main Building 2.248K

chad.mahood@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-6794

${headshotalt}

Ambika Mathur

Multidisciplinary Studies Building 4.01.76

ambika.mathur@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-4331

${headshotalt}

Gerry Sanders

Business Building 4.01.02

gerry.sanders@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-4313

${headshotalt}

John Shaffer

Multidisciplinary Studies Building 4.01.76

john.shaffer@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-4111

${headshotalt}

David Silva

Biotechnology Sciences and Engineering Building 2.110D

davidr.silva@utsa.edu
Phone: (210) 458-4450