Latest information on operational modifications for fall 2021 Roadrunner Roadmap

Department Chairs Home

Current Officers (2020-2021)

Chair: Juan Gutierrez 
Vice Chair: Vacant
Secretary: Janis Bush
Parliamentarian: Sedef Doganer 
HOP Liaison: None 
Faculty Senate Liaison: Nathan Richardson

The department chair is responsible for …

  • providing leadership to the department in the creation and implementation of its strategic plan and academic mission
  • facilitating appropriate mentoring of faculty and staff
  • managing the department’s routine internal affairs including assisting students with academic concerns
  • managing departmental resources
  • assisting the dean in formulating and implementing college policy
  • communicating university policy and processes to faculty
  • establishing links to the community.