Faculty Convocation 2021

You are invited to attend a hybrid event to usher in the new academic year and celebrate our collective accomplishments.

Friday, September 10

3 p.m. CT — Virtual Ceremony

4 p.m. CT — In-person Reception

Join us along the 2nd floor corridor of the Business Building, Main Campus, to get a sneak peek of the upgraded classrooms in the Academic Success District. Complimentary beverages and hors d'oeuvres will be served. 

Add This To My Calendar


Welcome to our new faculty!


Congratulations to our newly appointed department chairs!

  • Karan Bhanot, interim chair, Department of Economics
  • Vic Heller, interim chair, Department of Management
  • Tom Cannon, interim chair, Department of Marketing
  • Endor Finol, interim chair, Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Wing Chug Ng, interim chair of the Department of History
  • Nathan Richardson, interim chair of the Department of Philosophy & Classics and new chair of the Department Chairs Council
  • Saugata Datta, interim chair, Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences
  • Astrid Cordona, chair, Department of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology
  • Jenny Hsieh, chair, Department of Neuroscience, Developmental and Regenerative Biology
  • Sandor Dorgo, chair, Department of Kinesiology
  • Debra Peña, director of the Writing Program
  • Lieutenant Colonel Tim Ball, chair/commander, Army ROTC


Congratulations to our newly promoted, tenured and emeritus faculty!


Visit Faculty Success to learn about faculty-focused opportunities, resources, news and events.