Latest campus and coronavirus information Roadrunner Roadmap
Academic Affairs - Main Building

TRIO Educational Talent Search

Educational Talent Search (ETS) is a TRiO program that identifies and assists individuals from underrepresented backgrounds who have the potential to succeed in higher education. ETS at UTSA currently serves students at middle schools and high schools in Eagle Pass-Brackettville, San Antonio, and Uvalde-Crystal City.

The program provides academic, career, and financial counseling to support high school graduation and encourage postsecondary degree completion for participants, most of whom will be the first in their families to complete a bachelor’s degree.


Staff Information for Service Areas

ETS-San Antonio

Participant Application:

TRIO Talent Search San Antonio

Director
Alejandra De Hoyos
alejandra.dehoyos@utsa.edu

Senior Administrative Associate
Ana Geigenmiller
ana.geigenmiller@utsa.edu
 

Retention Specialist
Gabriella Ortiz
gabriella.ortiz@utsa.edu 

Retention Specialist
Lynda Ozuna
lynda.ozuna@utsa.edu 


ETS-Southwest (Eagle Pass, Brackettville, Uvalde, Crystal City)

High School Programming Calendar (Fall 2020) Middle School Programming Calendar (2020-21)

ETS-South (Eagle Pass/Bracketville)

Director
Tracie Burt
tracie.burt@utsa.edu

 

Brackettville Junior High School and High School: TRiOBrackett@utsa.edu

Lead Retention Specialist
Alexandra Rodriguez
alexandra.rodriguez@utsa.edu

 

Eagle Pass Junior High School and High School: TRiOEaglePass@utsa.edu

Retention Specialist
Julianna Ortega
julianna.ortega@utsa.edu 

 

Memorial Junior High School and CC Winn High School: TRiOCCWinn.Memorial@utsa.edu

Retention Specialist
Miguel Rodriguez
miguel.rodriguez@utsa.edu 

 

ETS-West (Uvalde/Crystal City)

Director
Tracie Burt
tracie.burt@utsa.edu

 

Morales Junior High School and Uvalde High School: TRiOUvalde.Morales@utsa.edu

Lead Retention Specialist
Anna Nandin
anna.nandin@utsa.edu

 

Sterling H. Fly Junior High School and Crystal City High School: TRiOCrystalCity@utsa.edu

Retention Specialist
Alisha Morones
alisha.morones@utsa.edu 

Sterling H. Fly JHS & Crystal City HS Forms: