Latest Information Roadrunner Return Fall 2020 | Coronavirus Updates
Academic Affairs - Main Building

TRIO Education Talent Search

Educational Talent Search (ETS) is a TRiO program that identifies and assists individuals from disadvantaged backgrounds who have the potential to succeed in higher education. ETS at UTSA currently serves students at high schools in Eagle Pass-Brackettville, San Antonio and Uvalde-Crystal City.

The program provides academic, career, and financial counseling to its participants and encourages them to graduate from high school and continue on to and complete their postsecondary education. The goal of ETS is to increase the number of youth from disadvantaged backgrounds who complete high school and enroll in and complete their postsecondary education.


Staff Information for Service Areas

San Antonio

Director
Alejandra De Hoyos
alejandra.dehoyos@utsa.edu

Senior Administrative Associate
Ana Geigenmiller
ana.geigenmiller@utsa.edu
 

Retention Specialist
Gabriella Ortiz
gabriella.ortiz@utsa.edu 

Retention Specialist
Lynda Ozuna
lynda.ozuna@utsa.edu 

Eagle Pass and Bracketville

Interim Director
Abel Gonzles
abel.gonzales@utsa.edu
210-458-2763

Retention Specialist - Eagle Pass
Julianna Ortega
julianna.ortega@utsa.edu 

Retention Specialist - Eagle Pass
Miguel Rodriguez
miguel.rodriguez@utsa.edu 

Lead Retention Specialist - Bracketville
Alexandra Rodriguez
alexandra.rogriguez@utsa.edu
210-287-1824

Uvalde and Crystal City

Interim Director
Abel Gonzles
abel.gonzales@utsa.edu
210-458-2763

Lead Retention Specialist - Uvalde
Anna Nandin
anna.nandin@utsa.edu
210-848-6391

Retention Specialist - Crystal City
Alisha Morones
alisha.morones@utsa.edu